My Thoughts on Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor

20160303_092530-01

The Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor is described as lightweight, HD matte color that is moisturizing with a velvety feel.  It comes in 8 shades and cost around 575PHP at SM Department Store.   At the time of purchase, I got an additional 100PHP discount because of the promo they had. Great Deal!

There were so many beautiful shades, that it was difficult to stick to my budget and pick just one color.  After much thought, I decided to play it safe and go with the HD seduction. I love the nude shade of this product.  It looks natural and great for daily wear or a “no makeup look”.

image1

 

 

RAVES:

  1. Good color collection  – Like I said, there were so many lovely colors. I visited Revlon’s website after I bought this and loved how they had models of different skin tone wearing all the shades.  It gave me an idea how the colors will look on me.
  2. Scent – This has a strong vanilla scent which some people will probably not like.  However, I personally love the sweet smell.  Also, the scent does not linger and will only stay up to 10 minutes after application.
  3. Packaging – it comes in a matte tube with a flat sponge tip applicator.
  4. Non-drying – The challenge with matte lipstick, is how to keep your lips moisturized.  This did not really dry my lips and true to the velvet finish Revlon promised.

RANTS

  1. Not as matte as I expected – It will take up to a good 1 hour for this to set.  I checked the mirror 40 minutes after using this product and there was still a light sheen.
  2. image2-01Not smudge proof – It will transfer to whatever your lips touch, however the color will stay for most of the day.

 

Final Thought:

Overall, I think it is a good product.  I won’t be repurchasing other shades from this collection, but I will still recommend this to my friends.

 

4 thoughts on “My Thoughts on Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor

Leave a comment